Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is alarming that the decline in pupils’ concentration in classrooms is becoming increasingly prevalent. Reasons for this vary, and I would suggest several methods to address it. To begin with, there are several explanations for said matter. First, students nowadays are easily distracted by entertainment. To elaborate, it is undeniable that technology provides children with a significant number of means of entertainment namely game players, computers, or social media. As a consequence, learners are unable to focus on lessons in classes as their minds are disrupted due to thoughts of entertainment. Worse still, this results in substandard academic performance and a shortage of development over a long period. Second, it is the tedium of subjects and educating methods that influence children. Admittedly, there are several courses lacking practicality for children, thus they find no benefits in learning in such classes. Besides, several educators are unable to deliver lessons effectively, which hinders undergraduates from paying attention to sessions. In fact, the number of young users utilizing social media on a regular basis in Vietnam is increasingly prevalent, and they usually have worse performance compared to those who stay away from it. Fortunately, it is possible to mitigate the topic in question by several means. At its simplest, schools might offer attractive activities for students. It is undeniable that there are several methods that teachers are capable of utilizing to impress students namely presentations or outdoor activities. Thanks to this, the concentration of pupils would be enhanced. In addition, Educational institutions might consider limiting entertainment time. It is indisputable that entertainment media also offers benefits to users, which stimulate brains and maintain their brain functions. As a result, citizens are able to absorb knowledge from entertainment, and develop their abilities in the most effective way. For instance, students tend to consider history as a tedious course. However, a school decided to add video clips with animation and illustrating pictures to the class. As a result, the proportion of students enrolling in that history class has increased. In conclusion, entertainment and teaching measures are the culprits of a shortage of children's concentration. Luckily, educators and schools are able to address it by providing suitable teaching methods and entertainment for pupils.