Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention in school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

It is alarming that the decline in pupil concentration in classrooms is becoming increasingly prevalent. Reasons for this phenomenon vary, and I will suggest several measures to combat it. To begin with, there are several explanations for the said matter. First, there are progressively more extracurricular activities, which attract the attention of pupils. In the past, current generations only have books or novels to entertain demand outside school hours. These days, children have immense activities which prevent them from focusing on studying such as updating information from social media or playing games online. Second, a significant number of current curriculums are out of date and monotonous for undergraduates. Most textbooks were published for a long time while social circumstances are changing day by day. In reality, a current information technology textbook for 10th students contains contents which teach students to text words on a computer but any Vietnamese secondary school is able to type fluently. Fortunately, it is possible to mitigate the topic in question by several means. First and foremost, institution academics need to create more amazing activities to promote students ’ enthusiasm for learning. To be specific, there are many ways to attract the attention of students such as having a combination between learning and picnic or expanding scholarship budgets. In fact, an ample number of undergraduates from Vietnam National Economics University have a better learning outcome when this school increases scholarships in both quality and number. In addition, educational authorities should improve teaching quality and diverse curriculums. Compared to the society of a decade ago, today’s society has more career opportunities such as streamers, Artificial intelligence developers. Besides, numerous students desire to become master chiefs but others opt for their true calling, which is footballers. Therefore, the legal body needs to change a lot in the curriculum in order to accommodate various learners. In short, boring curriculum and the increase in entertaining activities are culprits that make students lack attention in learning. Luckily, alterations in teaching methods and learning programs are effective solutions to this problem.