Topic: In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food, clothing or medicine. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Animals have been used for individual needs since the beginning of the emergence of human life. With the advance of technology, scientists established mechanisms that do not require animals to satisfy our hunger and dress properly. Although I agree that the usage of animals is not an obligation to produce many things, since humans rely heavily on drugs that can cure many diseases and the synthesis of these pills still necessitates mammal organisms, science needs further development to leave the mammal species behind. In this essay, I will explain how technology reduced the need for animals in various fields yet still needs more time for leaving the usage of animals completely behind. Innovations in science paved the way for the artificial fabrication of food. These developments allowed imitation of the flavour of the meat without the need for the actual animal to be murdered. For example, vegan people enjoy meals which have certain spices and ingredients that help the food taste similar to chicken. Therefore, killing the birds is not required to have the taste, thanks to technological advances. Furthermore, with special innovations in agriculture, the production of cotton is more convenient and less costly compared to the old times. For instance, exploiting sheep for wool was common to produce high-quality clothing in the medieval ages. Yet, cotton now is being globally used to fabricate jackets, trousers, or sweaters. Thanks to agricultural improvements, animal killings are not required people to dress up. On the other hand, technology did not allow for the production of medicine to let go of the animals. Drugs, in order to remedy illnesses effectively, need experiments conducted on animals that biologically resemble human beings. For example, if the vaccine for the Covid-19 virus was implemented on the individuals before the animals, many people would suffer death because of it. Without the usage of animals, scientists would put human life in danger with unsuccessful attempts of discovering panaceas. For this reason, species that possess genetics that is similar to the homo sapiens' are still necessary for the experiments. To sum up, the exploitation of animals for garments and food is no longer a necessity but discovering remedies for illnesses still hinders protecting the lives of animals. Even though the human generation has reached enormous success to alleviate the burdens that we put on other species, we still have a long road to go.