In some countries police officers do not carry guns. How does this affect the manner they implement law and order? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of having a gun. Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

In a few nations police officers don't carry weapons. Every aware that police are the main force for controlling the law and play a crucial part in the preservation of the Lex in countries. It is argued that it is good to have ammunition because of self-defence from law-defying persons, but we need to consider disadvantages such as improper use of arsenal by a peaceful citizen. In this essay, I will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of having a gun. Firstly, one of the big advantages of the bearing of arms is self-protection from a criminal. The world has an enormous number of situations when offenders or persons assault civilians with a weapon and in this, case act defenders are necessary to gain ammunition to protect people. it’s calmer for individuals when law authorization organizations have weapons with them and they feel ensured and believe them with their lives. For example, the 2018 year according to, statistics more than 500 thousand armed robberies happened. Moreover, it might be more and from that, we can understand that the police need weapons. On the other hand, the biggest disadvantage of acquiring a weapon is abusing it for other purposes. The reason is, mental disorders or increased powers that create a sense of control over others and, as a result, confidence in the police is lost. There can be other reasons for depriving credibility as not having the confidence of workers, but the main reason is having an arsenal. In conclusion, considering all written above, authorities should consider the pros and cons and make the right decisions at the expense of their citizens.