Some species of animals are almost extinct; and many others seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. What are the reasons for this? What should be done to solve this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

These days, and more than ever, many animals are in danger of going extinct. This is a major problem not just for the animals but can also affect the ecosystem and result in even more extinction events. There are many reasons why this is happening, However, there is a great number of solutions we can do to stop it. There are many factors why some species of animals are reduced in numbers. One reason is the hunting and killing of endangered species. This is considered by most the main factor for many extinction events in the past. For example, many tiger species have gone extinct because people feared them so they started to hunt them using dogs and firearms. Another reason is the loss of forests and trees in areas around the world, in particular, birds need trees to rest after flying for a long, and they also need trees to make a place to lay their eggs. if we destroy the forest many bird species will be affected harshly by it. For these,reasons animals are finding it hard to live and hunt and reproduce. We can solve this problem by taking many easy steps. One would be is to pass laws that punish anyone killing endangered species by imposing heavy fines or even prison time. Also, passing laws against cutting trees and clearing forests by company's most of which care more about profit than the environment. Another solution is to allocate a large areas of land for these animals to live without interference from humans. this was done any many countries and is producing a good results. Finally, teaching young kids about these animals and how to protect them, furthermore, we must teach them about the effect of our actions on the environment. All these solutions are simple but effective in solving this issue. In conclusion, animal extinction is a serious problem that we all have to work together to solve, however, there are a lot of easy fixes but we must be willing to do it.