Some people think that sport in schools is a waste of time and resources, while others believe it is a vital part of education. Discuss bot views and give your opinion.

Whilst many people consider that paying attention to the main subjects in terms of money and time is more necessary rather than engaging in sports activities in schools, others and I believe that it affects positively children’s physical health and education. On the one hand, children should try their utmost to study essential lessons instead of doing exercises because most exams which students take do not require any sports ability to pass them. Sports can distract students from focusing on their academic goals by wasting their time. In addition, a tremendous amount of money the government spend on sports facilities can be allocated to other areas of schools such as libraries and laboratories. For example, my county has provided most schools with these facilities by minimalizing the number of sports amenities. However, it is true that sports activities contribute to individuals’ health condition, and attending these events at an early age can lay the foundation for joining them continuously in the future. To generate this motivation in children, schools may raise awareness about the benefits of doing exercise among juveniles or the authorities can take the responsibility to improve sports facilities in order to better opportunities for many students. Therefore, I believe students who engage in sports become more energetic and stronger than other classmates that have a favourable impact on their resistance and education. If students feel less tired and exhausted, they can easily carry out their tasks. In conclusion, although others think that schools do not educate sports as a lesson due to their distracting features, I consider teaching sports at school can encourage students to take care of their well-being and education.