Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that the effectiveness of advertising. Some people believe that advertising plays a significant role in increasing the probability of the products being purchased, while others argue that advertising is becoming more and more common and therefore useless. I can understand why people think that advertising is effective in influencing people's shopping decisions, however, I think that advertising is gradually losing its influence. On the one hand, many advertisements have their own features and unique slogans. Creative advertisements can definitely leave a strong impression on the public and therefore attract customers to buy the products. For example, the well-known convenience store 'Family Mart' has many innovative advertisements promoting their products, which are extremely famous in Taiwan. Many individuals are eager to visit Family Mart after watching their advertisements. Therefore On the other hand, I believe that advertising will be unuseful in the long run for two main reasons. Firstly, many advertisements are boring. People can easily forget the contents even if they have watched them completely. Secondly, the quantity of advertisements will only increase in the future, the public will therefore be desensitised and even hold negative attitudes toward them, since watching advertisements is often deemed as a waste of time and energy. For instance, the time per advertisement on YouTube, a popular video website, is increasing, and many users have made complaints about this phenomenon strongly and even choose to watch videos on other platforms. As a result, I believe more and more advertising can only lead to negative outcomes and reduce the patience of customers. In conclusion, although I accept that advertising is effective in persuading people to buy items currently, I agree with the view that people will pay less attention to advertisements in the future.