today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, publicity influences significantly what the crowd buy, however all these purchases do not reflect always the needs of the public. I am a strong advocate of the aforementioned statement. Advertising makes people believe that they need something. The only purpose of publicities is to create a need in their customer life; in other words, they create a problem where customers can identify themself and provide the solution to this problem. For example, the commercial for a company that sells anti-wrinkle cream is going to insinuate that older women are not attractive and their cream is the solution to becoming younger. In this,example the company act on the fact that older community are not attractive which is not the reality. Unfortunately what society needs, is not what it is sold by advertising. The most popular consumer goods, that the publicities help to sell, are products for individual experience or products that help the crowd to erase their singularity which is not an advantage for civilization. As a matter of fact, humanity needs folk who want to share experiences with others and live together, to do so crowd do not need to buy a television or subscribe to Netflix they need to go outside and experiment with new experiences with new knowledge. Furthermore, for a good quality of life, the community needs to have a different public who co-exists that is the reason why the public should accept their flaws and not buy anything for the purpose of deleting them. To conclude, I think advertising maintained too much power over humanity and the community. I think to get a civilization well balanced, the population should forget what the publicities say and listen more to what they really need.