Some people think it is more beneficial to play sports that are played in teams, e.g. football. However, some people think it is more beneficial to play individual sports, e.g. tennis and swimming. Discuss about views and give your own opinion.

Few people believe that sports played in groups have more advantages, while others believe that playing single- player sports is beneficial. In my opinion, both have benefits, but sports played as a team outweighs the advantages of playing as an individual. Sports played as a team help you in teamwork, in other words, if you have other players around you they can support you and helps you in overcoming your weaknesses, and your communication skills can be better, and you too learn how to make your relationship bond strong with others. For example, if you are playing a cricket game and it is getting hard for you to play some shot and your fellow mate is an expert in playing that shot so, he can teach you how you can improve your game, and as a result, your relationship with him will get stronger and also you will improve your gameplay. On the other hand, individual sport increases your self-confidence, in that you rely on yourself, rather than any other player and your hard work can not be ruined by someone else mistake, and there is only one player so, a coach can have complete focus on a player and can help in improving lots of things in a player. For example, if you are in a swimming sport and you are taking so much time to reach the Finish line so the coach can easily find out where you are mistaking and he or she will work on that thing easily, in that case, you will improve faster. In conclusion, Both sports have benefits, teamwork can improve your performance, and communication skills, and improve your relationships, whereas in individual sports players rely on themselves, and no one else is to blame, a coach can focus more on a single player than a whole team. However, in my opinion, teamwork benefits overweigh the single- player benefits.