Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, more and more people who are not in good health choose to use medicines or receive treatments rather than see their doctor. In my opinion, it's a positive development and I will explain why do I think so. First, the problem of shortage of medical resources is getting worse these days, and the lack of professional doctors is especially obvious. However, not all people with health problems need to see their doctor since not all disease is that severe.If people choose not to see the doctor and could recover themselves, it will release the pressure on doctors. Moreover, it will make people who really need it convenient and accessible to see the doctor. Second, there is a problem with receiving over-treatment by doctors, which does harm to patients and doctors.In fact, people could get better without too much concern. For example, it's common for youth to recover quickly after having a cold even if they don't see the doctor. It's not a deny to avoiding visiting doctors if people's condition is really serious. From my perspective, medical insurance gave people the opportunity to take up medical resources when it is unnecessary.It is also a waste of government funds to some extent.Alternative medicine and treatments may provide a path that will really lead a healthy life. That is, vitamins, meditation, yoga, and massage may much more useful than traditional treatment by doctors in a long run. In conclusion, to avoid taking up limited medical resources or wasting government funds and to get a better healthy lifestyle, it's better to try alternative medicines and treatments, which should be encouraged. While this is not to say people should reject usual doctors when the situation gets worse.