Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects especially at the primary level? Do you agree or disagree?

We know that school is very important for young people as they acquire quite important knowledge and skills in school. Some people argue that art is one of the pivotal subjects that students have to learn from primary school, whereas others insist that maths and science are much more important than artistic knowledge. In this essay, I will present several crucial points about why art is necessary from a young age. Firstly, art is one of the effective ways to express ourselves as we utilize our bodies when we enjoy performances. Even a child can express what he wants to say through his/her body. For instance, many babies who joined art classes not only enjoyed classes with their toys but they conveyed deeply rooted scars and wounds. Unlike language which consists of logical grammar and vocabulary, art is free from formal regulation, therefore it could brake obstacles which prevent babies from speaking. In addition, art is an effective means to cure our mental diseases. These days, many young people are under stress which consequently leads to mental illness. Many experts say that aesthetic treatments such as drawing are far more efficient than chemical drugs in curing mental disorders. Thus, if students are exposed to art classes such as dances, and performances, their mental health will be improved which promotes the total happiness of the whole family and school. To sum up, art is not just one of the genres which qualified artists only possess, rather than it belongs to everyone who is willing to face their lives and open their lives to everyone.