Museums and art galleries should concentrate on local works rather than showing the cultures or artworks from other countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As arts have always been an essential part of the human civilization, museums and art galleries play a central role of promoting art works to the public. While some people argue that local art pieces should be the focus of those facilities, I do believe that the advantages of displaying international artworks outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, no boundaries exit in art. Firstly, many master pieces of art in the history do no belong to specific area. They are priceless pressures for the entire human society. The telling example is the well-known painting Sun Flower from Van Gogh as I do not think that it belongs to one particular country. Instead, everyone is eligible to see the work. Secondly, usually the meaning behind an artwork is universal. There should be no problem for people to understand and appreciate the work. Finally, art can be educational. People, especially youngsters, can learn culture from different places around the world. On the other hand, exhibiting multi-culture paintings, sculptures, or other art forms has various benefits to museums and art galleries’ business in which those objects could generate significant more interests from the local public. It is a norm that attention equals to money, therefore more profit can be made from hosting such exhibitions. In addition, not only the money can be used to prepare more exhibitions, but authorities could also leverage the opportunity to educate their citizens about art appreciation. To conclude, I would strongly oppose the idea of limiting artworks based on the location of a museum or art gallery. On the contrary, promoting international artists and their artworks should be encouraged.