In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

In a few nations, Many individuals are dealing with health issues, as they eat lots of fast food. That is why the authority needs to impose a higher tax on such kinds of food. However, I partially agree with this because it is not the only option there are also other things that they should do. Nowadays, fast food is available on every street and it is cheaper than other kinds of food, so a lot number of people prefer it. and also if the government puts more tax on it as it creates health issues for people, maybe plenty of poor and middle-class people stop eating it, but the rich people still will eat it, and also the children they just do not care about the tax. For example, there is my cousin’s son knows how to order food online, so he just orders fast food from their mobile, this is not the one but there are many people who do that. Furthermore, with the tax, the government should also start social awareness programs on social media, news channels, and any other platform available, so that people can familiar with why they are getting health issues, and how they can stop their children from ordering such kind of food. For instance, if I am not familiar with the problems, I will get from fast food and I have good earnings then I will not care about the tax, but if I get familiar with the consequences then maybe I stop eating fast food, so the government should work on this thing too. In conclusion, the number of people will decrease by increasing the tax, but if other things are also imposed such as social awareness programs that will have a great impact, that is why I partially agree with it.