Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that individuals could communicate with each other easier thanks to digital communication technology in modern times. From my perspective, this opinion is unreasonable to a certain extent. This essay will elaborate on my belief. Perhaps for many, modern communication technology endows them with many limitations for social relationships. First, using advanced communication technology is able to pose social network conflicts. This can be seen in social media such as Facebook, and Tinder, as the majority of young people make friends with each other via those social media, which allows bad guys to create fake information to deceive, even kidnap or blackmail residents without highly vigilant eyes towards strangers. Second, it is possible for the development of future generations to face destructive effects. In fact, these days, erroneous thoughts about communication forms could appear in a significant number of descendants due to bad knowledge which they acquire via social channels. Vietnamese children are a perfect example, most of those children reside with genZ parents following their parents to chat with their friends via messages, instagram with answers without adding to their feelings or eyes. Despite these aforementioned shortcomings, I still believe that digital communication technology brings many merits for human-beings. One is that social networks bring positive influences on humanity for making new relationships. In reality, it is easy and quick for citizens coming from different nations to be able to connect with each other if they have a point in common. Instagram is a perfect example, civilians could make friends and confide with each other on it where racialism does not exist. Another justification is that state-of-the-art communication technology allows citizens to save time. It can be seen in residents being busy, they are able to take advantage of advanced technology to communicate with each other through a small screen instead of face-to-face. In conclusion, it is indisputable that several conflicts by cutting-edge communication technology pose negative impacts on the development of future generations. Nonetheless, I still believe that human beings should take advantage of advanced communication technology to save time and become closer between humanity and humanity.