Nowadays many young people are not interested in reading the newspapers and watching new on television. Give reasons for this and proffer solution to this problem.

These days, the popularity of newspapers and TV news programs have decreased among th youth. This issue has several reasons. However, it can be tackled by a number of solutions. As a result, youngsters show less attention to follow new channels and even reading magazines and articles printed on papers. To begin with, the role of technology should be pinpointed. Thanks to high tech products, new generation have the great tendency to read online-based books and articles. Because they are more convenient than traditional ways. For example, the Internet has provided various platforms which are being updated every minutes, so, reader can be informed faster than reading the newspapers. In addition, television do not cover all interested fields such as scientific projects and introducing advanced technologies. Actually, the correspondents on television always focus on politics and economy, whose the youth cannot stand them for a long time. To increase the rate of reading paper-based information, Firstly, newspaper offices should include interesting subjects and update their information more quickly like twice per day. However, replacing papers by digital screens is environmentally friendly. Secondly, the administrators of news channels must consider different subjects, which are attractive for the young people. Moreover, they can produce programs specialized for the youngsters. For instance, I have seen some of them in foreign languages on TV that were customized for the young persons. To sum up, the latest news are followed through the Internet because the pace of updating information are faster compared to newspapers, and TV shows do not cover interesting data. So, newspapers can be printed in different versions and channels regard more suitable programs for the youngsters.