City life - no spaces, positive or negative devlopment ?

Cities are considered the hub for jobs and a better life. Over the years, this place has become densely populated often leading to limited space for city-dwellers. As a result, people are restricted to staying within their homes or workspace and there are minimal opportunities for outdoor activities. I firmly believe that this is a negative development. Life is not all about work and money. Leading a life in an apartment in the middle of a city may give them a good city life, but this will prevent people from getting exposed to plenty of beautiful things such as - fresh air, open space to run and play, social gatherings and occasional hikes. Subsequently, this lifestyle will make people susceptible to a plethora of diseases due to this truncated lifestyle. Nurturing an unhealthy lifestyle would lead to a sick society and hence hinder the development of society. Moreover, smaller towns are becoming obsolete owing to the large migration of people to cities. As a consequence, development is concentrated in cities leaving other places isolated. This would also impact the small employers in these places, as they are not getting workers as well as consumers. For instance, there are places in the USA named ghost towns, created due to the large-scale migration of people to cities in the West. For the upliftment of a country, all areas must be utilized appropriately instead of focussing on one place alone. To conclude, in the current world, cities provide plenty of options but there are many drawbacks. I firmly believe that opportunities should not be limited to cities,,, instead they should be scattered. This will ensure that the people are not forced to live within an area and live a detrimental life.