Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. do you agree of disagree?

There is no doubt that these days sugary products are becoming very popular. However, the question is: do the manufacturers need to make their sugary products exorbitant? Is considered one of the most controversial issues today. In this essay, I am going to examine this phenomenon from both viewpoints. On one side of the argument, there are people who argue that this not going to be the best solution for this issue. The main reason for believing this is that affluent people will continue to over-consume sugary foods and drinks because it is still affordable. Moreover, other people believe that it starts from the brain and it is a lack of awareness about the health damages resulting from the use of sugar-packed products, therefore, another efficacious solution can be organizing a comprehensive public campaign and a good start would be to demonstrate the detrimental impact of sugar mentally and physically. On the other hand, it is also possible to consider it with the opposing case. It is often argued that in,fact people's overconsumption of sugary food and drinks is a result of their low cost. People often have this opinion because if the price of these products rose to the point that people are unable to afford them regularly, they will turn to healthier food. For example, in the US many fast-food restaurants offer refills on sodas. Consequently, locals tend to have two or three sodas at a meal, and if it was paid service they will only get one. Here hence the belief that the money factor can control people's consumption. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that sugar-sweetened products should be made more costly to reduce sugar intake, and increasing their price can encourage society members to choose healthier food.