Some people feel that the legal age at which people can marry should be at least 21. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 254 words.

In the contemporary epoch marriages between two parties are common around the world. However, there is no specific age for people to marry another person, thus some may marry at a very early age or old age. The majority of individuals hold a view that the legal age to marry is at least 21 which I agree entirely. The following essay will elaborate more on the topic with examples. Commencing, it is true that in many parts of the world young children get married when their age can be below 21. Even though the universal legal age to marry is 18 years, at this age adolescents are not mature enough hence by the age of 21 a human being will be stable mentally, physically, and financially and in a better position to run a family life. As an example, In India, a new law has been proposed to society that the legal age of marriage for girls is 21 because the maternal mortality rate is high. Therefore, the minimum age at which two parties should marry is above 21 years. On the other hand, it is common that many countries to have child marriages which is below the legal age and this brings serious consequences to the people such as poor infant health, sexual violence, and unwanted pregnancies at a very young age which affects the health. To exemplify, infants born to mothers less than the age of 15 are more likely to die rather than infants borns to mothers above 21. So, when individuals are 21 or above they have a healthy body and fitness to uphold the births. To conclude, I strongly agree that the legal age people can marry is 21 because young children are not mature enough to carry a married life below 21 years as well as when child marriages are occurred the the death rate of infants increased because of poor nutrition in children.