The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. Do you agree or disagree?

The use of nuclear power has become one of the most debated topics in the last century. Some people are against the use of nuclear power due to its potentially destructive effects, like 8 decades ago in Japan. However others, taking into consideration many benefits of nuclear power like its low cost, green energy and potential to sustaining world peace, claim that the pluses exceed the drawbacks. I strongly that there are more advantages to nuclear power than disadvantages. Firstly, nuclear power can be helpful for industrial purposes. For instance, nuclear power can be used to produce hydrogen through processes like high-temperature electrolysis or thermochemical water splitting which can be helpful in the fields like chemistry. Also, it is used in the field of medicine where using nuclear technology doctors can save multiple lives by identifying and destroying cancer cells. Moreover, nuclear power has a small carbon footprint compared to alternatives like fossil fuels. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy without emitting any harmful gases into the atmosphere. Whereas, burning fossil in a large scale for factories and other type of industrial purposes can lead to many types of ecological problems. For example, due to high emissions of carbon into the atmosphere from factories and automobiles, we have a problem of global warming, which is a threat to our living on this planet. In conclusion, I contend that the use of nuclear power gives us lots of benefits in the multiple industrial fields and can be the most effective way of producing energy. So I think nations should use them even more.