Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for humans.

Over the last two or three decades the dying out or extermination of a species is taking place all over the world. As a result, we have lost a lot of species due to a lack of preservation practices. Some people argue that keeping animals in captivity is wrong while other say it is beneficial for animals as well as for humans. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of keeping creatures in imprisonment and try to draw some conclusions. I will start by looking at the advantages of how it is beneficial for humans and animals to keep creatures restrained. One of the major plus points under the government preservation laws is necessary to provide a favourable environment to endangered species for their survival. Also, serve the proper meals, safety and other medical facilities they needed. For instance, due to the consumption of plastic waste many cows and other animals lost their life since they are not being operated on time. Although the government now put a rule on the use of plastic yet still if they were preserved earlier they can able survived more. Secondly, tourism can increase in our country since zoos are considered a favourite tourist sport for school-going children which indirectly helps the GDP and economy. On the other hand, putting bondage on animals might result in worse sometimes. Since animals need large spaces to roam and hunt. However, the small area makes them feel alone, irritated, and moody which indirectly affects their health and mental conditions. Another major reason is it may affect the food chain as well. As we all know balancing the ecosystem's food chain is one necessary factor to keep in mind. For example, grass produces its own feed from sunlight and rabbit eats grass, Furthermore, Human beings are the predator of all producers and consumers. To conclude, by observing both positive and negative aspects of keeping animals in captivity. In spite of the fact that sometimes they feel alone and separated from their family, we can not ignore the fact this preservation will keep them safe and give them proper medical facilities. Large areas can be arranged inside the zoos as well by the government to take over the problem.