In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence

In a few nations, Many individuals are dealing with health issues, as they consume lots of fast food, That is why the government needs to impose a higher tax on such kinds of food. I partially agree with this because it is not the only option there are also plenty of things that they should take in mind. Nowadays, fast food is available on every street And it is cheaper than other kinds of food. So, that a lot number of peoples prefer it. However, if the government is putting more tax on it as it creates health issues for people, maybe plenty of poor and middle-class people stop eating, but the rich ones still will eat it, and also the children they just do not care about the tax. For example, there is my cousin’s son knows how to order food online, so he just orders fast food from their mobile, this is not the one but there are many people who do that. Furthermore, with the tax, the government should also start social awareness programs on social media, news channels, and any other platform available, so the people can familiar with what problems they will face if they consume more of that food, And in that way, Parents will also stop their children from ordering it. For instance, if people are not familiar with what problems they will face from certain kinds of food and it is very tasty too, then why someone should stop eating it? So, that’s why it is necessary to give knowledge people about it. In conclusion, the number of people will not eat by increasing the tax, but if other things are also imposed such as social awareness programs that will have a great impact, that is why I partially agree with it.