Some people believe that time spent on television, video and computer games can be beneficial to children. Others believe this has negative effect on a children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some people assume that time spent on TV programs, video and computer games can be useful to children while others believe that this has a negative effect on children. Personally, I believe that spending too much time on television and virtual games would affect children negatively unless they are limited. There are several reasons why we should not allow children spent most of their time watching TV and playing video games. Firstly, children might become addicted to virtual games. As a result, they will start behaving differently. For example, when we don't allow them to play video games, they start crying or screaming. Secondly, communication with people would be challenging for them. Finally, children can have an issue with their education because video game causes brain problems in the future. However, researchers proved that children who spend time watching foreign TV shows, can understand other languages. For instance, French, Germany and English. The main reason is that children begin to understand the context of the film is just learn subtitles by heart. Another benefit of watching TV and playing video games is being kept in touch with local news. A final point is that if you play video games with your unfamiliar colleagues you could make new friends. In conclusion, I believe that watching TV and playing video games are useful recourses for children but should be limited, because children should spend their free time playing outdoor games or in other outdoor activities. For example, football, hide and seek or basketball.