Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restuarants. Why do you think people waste food ? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away.

There is no denying that meals act as a pivotal role in the lives of humankind. Without them, humans are not able to ingest essential nutrition, not to mention to sustain their living. A phenomenon has emerged that there is an increasing wastage of food in contemporary society. In this essay, I will deep dive into the possible causes of such a condition and list out some effective solutions against it. There are some which are widely acknowledged to be potential reasons. One of them is ample crops contributed by the rapid development of technology. A vivid instance is that thanks to advanced techniques, citizens in Vietnam nowadays are allowed to preclude themselves from lethal famine. However, it could result in an illusion that edible resources are limitless which could lead to people's not cherishing them. Another possible trigger is yearly revenues at present have reached a far higher degree than before. What I mean is that many precious meals are consequently affordable so that humans have growing choices of what they prefer to eat or dump. As a result, some unintentional waste can be derived. At the other end of the spectrum, there are reliable approaches believed to solve the issue. Firstly, some regulations shall be introduced to suppress this situation. For instance, governments have stipulated several ordinances relevant to meal wastage. That is, those who engage in illegal or excessive dumping might be daunted by vast quantities of penalties. In this way, food wasted can be diminished. Furthermore, conceptions of properly allocating or donating should be imparted to the public. For example, some topics are started to be discussed in several lectures in schools to urge children to properly take advantage of what they eat. As a result, they start to know that surplus meals can be distributed to those who are in need and not able to afford lunches instead of merely being coped with dumping into trash bins. In conclusion, the discussed situation can be attributed to some triggers, from the soaring technology to human beings around the world becoming wealthy. Nevertheless, overall, it can be solved by several witty methods. Thus, I deeply believe that this problem can be considerably lessened in the future.