As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual well being. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

The essential element in pupils’ well-being is the rate of satisfaction at their workplace because adults spend most of their life working. However, these days many workers are dissatisfied with their jobs because of an imbalance between the amount of paycheck and the responsibility. Firstly, salary is one factor which affects the employees ’ satisfaction because the paycheck is one reason when someone applies for job opportunities. This is happening because they want to get a reasonable wage compared to their responsibilities. For instance, workers who get paid under the average amount of salaries in their roles will feel dissatisfied because they are dedicating their effort to the company but they get less than what they deserve. Work environment is another factor when someone considers a job position. Thus, working in a collaborative environment enables employees to have better motivation to achieve their targets. Specifically, when employees face difficulties, their coworkers should help them. Some employers are unable to provide factors that contribute to well-being because they offer high-salary positions with excessive workloads. This is because some companies demand their employees to work overnight to finish their tasks. Due to overworking this will not affect just the mental-health of employees but also their physical-health. For example, in the biggest financial cities, accountants work until late at night to finish the financial report. Even when they already come home they should stand by if their supervisor calls them to check their reports. In conclusion, the profound components of workers’ well-being are a competitive salary and a collaborative environment. However, high-paying jobs usually come with huge workloads that may lower their job satisfaction.