People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives, but few people achieve it. What are the problems if people try to achieve this balance? How to overcome these problems?

These days, work -life balance has become popular, and many people are trying to achieve this goal. However, most people fail to handle it due to several reasons. This essay intends to discuss the possible reasons and suggests ways to overcome these problems. Financial difficulties are the first reason for the inability to achieve a work -life balance. The cost of living has significantly increased while the income has remained the same, placing additional pressure on employees. They have to work overtime to earn extra money. Therefore they could ensure their family's conditions. A solution is for the employers is raise their staff's wages, which would assuring their employees don't need to work more hours. Furthermore, people fail to achieve a work -life balance due to heavy workloads and tight deadlines. The employees spend more time solving all the work tasks; they even have to bring work to their homes, which could limit their time to care for themselves. To tackle this issue, companies should create more rest days for their staff, at least one day per month. For example, Google Inc, known as the best corporation in the world, their CEO allows all the staff to take an extra vacation, which helps improve both the mental and physical health of the labour. Ambition is responsible for the failure to attain work -life harmony. People who want to succeed in their careers tend to become workaholics, and that attitude becomes a way of life because the desires increase. Dealing with this issue means we should learn when it is enough, and then we all begin to enjoy life in its true form. In conclusion, balancing work and life is difficult because of financial problems, heavy workloads and ambitions. However, people can solve this issue by focusing less on their ambitious careers; also, companies need to take responsibility for their actions.