It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is commonly believed that taking risks in life can bring benefits. While there are many profits associated with risky actions, I think its merits surpass its drawbacks, and the related reasons are given in this essay. It is obvious that the most significant outcome of taking on risks is that we experience a new situation in our life. This is to say, unfamiliar and unpredictable choices can broaden our horizons, because if we get out of our safe zone, we will have the chance to tackle new issues. For example, one of my friends who was an employee in a small organization has quitted his job due to low income, and ventured into his life by starting a self-employed occupation as a goods trader in the Central Market of Tehran. Although he has confronted several failures, now he is a knowledgeable, experienced and successful businessman. On the other hand, it should be considered that undertaking a risk can result in a waste of life, without any valuable achievement. In other words, there is a difference between risk and gambling. When it comes to a risky situation, if all the probable outcomes and their merits and demerits are not thoroughly anticipated, it will contribute to bankruptcy which might ruin your entire life. For instance, while my uncle became familiar with the crypto market, he decided to invest all his retirement bonuses in Bitcoin by implementing high leverage, without any clear prospect of the future of the market movements. As a result, he lost his property and became depressed while he must have spent that money on his family's welfare. In conclusion, despite all the likely frustrating outcomes of accepting risk, I believe that with a proper plan and analysis everyone can take the advantage of upcoming opportunities in their career and lives.