Many people today would argue that cinemas are becoming irrelevant due to new streaming services. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, due to the emergence of the Internet and other technical advancements, movie theatres are becoming useless. In my opinion, I partially agree with this statement, considering that there will be an effect on big screens, but the conventional way of watching movies will not disappear permanently. In this contemporary era, the introduction of the Internet has totally changed human reality, and on top of it, other cutting-edge innovations are making it even better. This means, it becomes easier to get entertainment at your fingertips as it is not necessary to travel to the cinema, wait in line, and buy a movie ticket. There are plenty of OTT(Over The Top) platforms, for example, available through the internet, such as Netflix, Amazon Prime, Apple TV, etc. These websites provide unlimited content on a monthly subscription basis, which costs almost as much as a single movie ticket. Thus, most people would definitely prefer new web services to entertain themselves. Despite the existence of these internet content providers, the traditional way of watching movies will never go out of style. Watching films in a theatre is still a feeling that one can never get at home because it is not possible to get the same quality of the screen, sound system, and most importantly, the environment. For example, watching Marvel superheroes on the big screen would never feel as thrilling as sitting on your couch at home and watching them. Therefore, multiplex theatres will always be open, but not necessarily as they used to be. In conclusion, although the introduction of online entertainment platforms will be a reason for the downfall of theatres, they will always have a separate fan base that cannot be replaced by any other media option.