People’s shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than on other factors. To what extent you agree or disagree.

It is true that the age group of consumers can impact their shopping behavior. I argue it would be a mistake to think it outweigh other factors. such as wealthy level and social influence. To begin with, the amount of wealth people owned has certainly an essential role associated with consumption behavior. There are many aspects of the product people has to consider when they make a purchase decision, for instance, price, quality, appearance, etc. People from rich background is considered less price sensitive compare with poverty. On the contrary, poor people is mostly driven by price, which means when choosing between the same type of products in different price, someone who has weak financial background would choose to go for the cheaper one. Therefore, shopping habits have more to do with people ’s wealthy level. Furthermore, peer influence is equally critical in terms of purchasing products. Human being as social animal are influenced by others. From my own experience, I would be much willing to pay for a product if my friends or someone I look up to recommend it. In fact, consumer product companies well understand the theory. That is the reason why companies fund countless advertisements and marketing campaign every year, where they hire celebrities to promote their goods, and thus take advantages of social worships. Lijieqi streaming shop sold 200 million products in online shopping festival is a telling example. To conclude, wealth status and social influence both largely impact people ’s shopping behavior other than age group.