In the past, the older generation were a source of knowledge and experience. Nowadays, the older generation have little understanding or experience of the modern world. Has this had any negative impact on the way the elderly are treated by society and the family? What could be done to solve this situation?

It is an extremely undeniable fact that the way individuals treat old age people has changed.In the ancient period,old generations were considered as the ocean of knowledge as compared to today’s old generations,they have little knowledge and experience about today’s era.there are multiple factors which affect them.considering today’s circumstances, this essay will discuss this phenomenon and some logical solutions,which can solve this problem in the following paragraphs. To commence with,there are multiple factors which affect old aged.The first and foremost factor is the way people and families treated old individuals has changed.To elaborate,in the past, people respect and care about the elders, because they experienced a lot of things in their entire life,not only this but also they have knowledge about everything they experienced. Consequently, it is oblivious, people considered them as the second place of god. For example,according to ancient history,the kings of several kingdoms used to take advice before they made any decisions.As per result, people of that time lived far better than people living nowadays. Secondly, the old aged are not aware of today’s technologies and the new generation's habits.because of this,they feel unfit in their environment.As per consequence, people do not treat them as they deserved. There are many solutions which can solve this dilemma.The significant answer is in the question,Why people do not treat them as they deserved? Individuals should respect them and treat them well. Secondly, the masses should teach them how to begin fitting in this modern era by teaching them how to use mobile phones,laptops and many more.They have a lot of knowledge not as compared to ancient people but still more than today’s generations,which is very beneficial for today’s individuals. In conclusion, although old generations have little knowledge about today’s digital world but still according to their experiences and knowledge they can be helpful to today’s generations.if people treat them right and provide them with proper guidance about the modern world.