The best way to deal with the rising traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in suburbs or in the countryside. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this option?

In the contemporary world, the rise of traffic congestion causes hindrances in the daily commute of many folks. As it leads to prolonged traffic jams, people getting late and also causes adverse effects on the environment. Therefore, in order to manage the overcrowded transport situation, many suggest that more folks should move into the urban vicinity rather than living in the outskirts. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of this argument and explain why I disagree with this statement. On one hand, the proponents of the former opine suggest that people living in the metropolis may choose other means to travel such as walking, taking the bus or simply carpooling. Moreover, in order to make their daily commutes, shuttle services provided by many employers and schools may be adopted by office workers and students respectively to reduce the number of vehicles in the city. On the other hand, although logic dictates that people living inside the metropolitan will help reduce the number of vehicles on the road, the problem may be far bigger than we realize. Since driving your personal conveyance is far more convenient than using the public transport system. The majority of the population will still choose to drive their own cars even if they move into the city. Because the bus routes and timings may conflict with their schedules, most urbanites will still be reluctant to adopt community travel. In a nutshell, even though migrating masses into the city may seem to help reduce the amount of transit on the road, it is not a guarantee of it. Unless we work towards spreading awareness and the impact of dense transit, most of the inhabitants may still choose to travel using their personal cars. For the daily commuters to be attracted towards public transport, efforts must be made at the state level to introduce subsidies in the transportation sector.