Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, economic growth is being turned into a controversial issue among governments. There are some points of view about this. Some governments believe that they should focus on this side while some experts and I say that other aspects have equal importance for countries. Moving on to economic development is considered the main goal for some governments. There are a lot of reasons for this policy. Firstly, when a government is being developed through economical tools, in fact, its financial resources are enhanced which can be invested into other development programs such as education, healthcare, etc. Furthermore, progress in the economy leads to a decline in the unemployment rate in the community. Because the government has strong economic power, it can raise new job opportunities. On the other hand, in order to have a high power around the world, the government should not only concentrate on the economy. It means that other sections like domestic policy, healthcare plans, educational system, and so on need to develop. For example, today, the USA is the most powerful country in the world because it has the highest power in the mentioned fields. In addition, according to the development theories, in order to turn into a developed country, only paying attention to economic progress is not enough for nations, and other sectors like environmental protection programs, crime control, unemployment problems, poverty, etc. must be considered. To sum up. In my opinion, only attention to grow of the economy is not sufficient. To have the first empower in the world and become a developed country, it is crucial for nations to consider other types of progress programs.