Technology makes our lives more useful and intersting that the past. Do you agree with this statement. Support which example.

It is often said that modern life presents us with a more playful and useful lifestyle. I completely agree with this, and I believe that the Internet and globalisation are the two major factors involved. It is undeniable that the Internet has led to a dramatic expansion in the number of choices that are available to us. The number of options, for instance, order online, offering numberless entertainment, news, programs, and knowledge channels, most of them are free. I would argue that this abundance of media leads to many kinds of conveniences. People can almost achieve anything without getting out of the room. Not only that, there are all kinds of information that society can get from the Internet, which help them think wildly and comprehensively. Last but not least, technology shortens the distance between relations. People can reach their families whenever and wherever they are. The other aspect is globalisation, which also brings lots of conveniences. First, it makes travel easier, there are more and more flights between countries. Since lots of places based their economic development on tourist business, their services also have increased during the last decades. For example, the population in developed countries travels more than once a year. Second, the diversity of productions has increased, and the community can buy the same type of things but from different places at various prices. Finally, the same is true if we look at the increasing tendency for young people to study abroad. At the same time, the opportunity for overseas study seems appealing and reachable. In conclusion,we are faced with a huge number of changes in most area of life nowadays, and this can benefit our life and makes them colourful.