What are the advantages and disadvantages of having a cashless society?

In the modern eras, internet banking has been tremendously developed resulting in a society without cash. In this essay, the benefits and drawbacks of the cashless community will be examined before my perspective on this statement is reached. On the one hand, internet banking encourages convenience in the payment of individuals. Nowadays, people enable to directly buy anything such as food, beverage, book, or many more, regardless of the cost and place through banking applications with just a few touches on the mobile screen. For example, individuals can transfer a million baht using less than 10 seconds, while in the past, people need to go to banks and fill up many application forms to transfer the same amount of money. Furthermore, it is very convenient in daily life for consumers and sellers, as the clients can pay for buying stuff without handling cash or a wallet, and sellers do not need to prepare the charge to give to consumers. On the other hand, internet banking may contribute to losing large amounts of money to hackers. Because some hackers can possibly hack the security of bank accounts. According to the news in 2021, many accounts from Kasikorn bank, Thailand were hacked and lost the value of approximately 100 million baht. Moreover, easy payment prompts people to be more in depts since the feeling of paying by the digital number on the mobile phone is different from paying by cash. For instance, 80% of clients said paying through a banking application makes them concerned less about the value of money. In conclusion, although online banking makes individuals at risk of being hacked and using money more than necessary, I believe that its advantages outweigh its disadvantages due to its convenience. In addition, these problems will be tackled by future promising solutions.