In modern times, people are more under stress more than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being. State some of the causes and suggest possible solutions.

The world is changing rapidly and now we facing problems that did not exist some decades back.The nature of workload has changed,machines and technology have made our physical load go away but mental stress has increased.In my opinion,the main causes of this scenario are financial crisis and lack of social life and equipping oneself with modern education and taking some time off to spend time with family and friends are solutions for these problems,respectively. To begin with,financial instability is one of the major problems faced by most people worldwide which is the main cause of stress.Nowadays,the ones doing two or even three jobs hardly make ends meet and not being able to provide for oneself and the family is a major source of mental strain.According to a WHO mental health survey report,depression is most common in people who are unable to provide for their families. Hence,financial strain continues to cause mental tension. Similarly,man is a social animal and tends to be depressed,if isolated.Putting food on the table has become difficult with only a job,due to which people are forced to look for more jobs that kill their social life and they hardly spend time with their loved ones.And according to basic human psychology,spending some time during the day with family and friends can do away with mental health issues,but sadly most people do not find such time nowadays. Thus,being socially isolated can be a major cause of depression. Most problems come with solutions,and to deal with modern-day issues one has to upgrade himself accordingly. Firstly, a financial crisis can be dealt with by learning about new earning sources. For instance,during the COVID pandemic,when most of the physical markets were closed,some businessmen still earned their livelihood by adapting themself according to the scenario by shifting towards online businesses. Secondly,despite the busy lifestyle if a person allots a few days of the month or at least a few hours of the day he can avoid social isolation and ultimately depression. Therefore,one has changed himself according to the time he is living in. To conclude,each time has its own issues and problems.In earlier days, the load was of physical nature while today it is more mental in nature. Nonetheless,these problems can be dealt with only if the person is willing to adapt according to the situation and time.