Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is notable nowadays that children spend hours on daily bases attached to their mobile devices. many parents think this is harmful to their little ones ' mental and physical health. while others do not mind leaving them with smartphones for hours. This essay will explore the reasons behind children's behaviour and its impact on their development. No doubts that smartphones bring joyful times to9 the majority of people, specifically the little ones. Children usually have plenty of free time, and it is the norm in the new generation to have a mobile device that is not leaving their hands. For example, they regularly take it with them to the toilet. Moreover, mobile devices with an internet connection deliver quality time with their friends and overseas family members. they simply can spend hours chatting and making video conference calls. in addition, Many schools have adopted this technology during the coronavirus pandemic, it was the best tool for the little ones to get educated while they were locked in-house. On the other hand, smartphones became the new drug. it is quite easy for the little ones to get addicted to. this drive people attached to their smart devices to get less sleep and do fewer activities. Also, this tool could be more harmful for the toddlers as many researches linked  the usage of screens in early stages to speech problems and motor skills development. However, fair usage of mobile devices for an hour per day can reduce the risk of child development problems if the parents were able to manage to deliver appropriate content to their little ones. In conclusion. I think intensive usage of mobile devices drives a less responsible new generation who see the world only from a mobile screen rather than experiencing the real world by themself.