"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch, the debate over whether or not public funds should be prioritised in disease prevention has become a controversial argument. Whilst some opponents emphasize that cure is better than prevention, some proponents and I adopt a diverse stance because this trend will pore into the benefit of individuals, along with governments. In this essay, my contention will be further elaborated. To embark on, although investing money in preventative measures is a hectic procedure, this trend has a plethora of advantageous points in general well-being. This means that when civilians are provided with a variety of preventative facilities, morbidity and mortality rates will dramatically decline. An eminent example of this is the US and England which invested a high proportion of their budget in vaccination to prevent the widespread of the Corona Virus. Therefore, what can be said is that ameliorating health education plays a quintessential role in public health. Furthermore, in addition to improving individuals' health, spending more money on health education will benefit authorities because this will save a substantial proportion of taxpayers' money. In other words, if civilians have become aware of various disease-prevention measures, a huge amount of money will be saved, and governments will be able to improve other aspects. This can be witnessed by a study conducted by Cairo University which has revealed that allocating money to raising health awareness enables authorities to spend money on educational institutions. Accordingly, in a final analysis, authorities will witness a massive development by investing in disease prevention. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only do preventative measures positively influence inhabitants, but also this saves funds. Eventually, I am convinced that without health education, citizens could not have been protected.