Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for a child having a larger number of toys?

Nowadays a big number of toys are given to kids by their parents. This way they can play for hours and change the toy every time children feel tired because they have a wide variety of playthings. However, parents have to be aware of what they buy and how they give the toys to their children. Firstly, a good advantage of having a lot of games is that youths are not going to be tired of playing because they can change from one game to another one which surely is completely different. Whatsmore, this can help them to develop different abilities such as logic, maths, dexterity, etc… Nevertheless, in the future parents will have to think about what to do with all of the toys when kids do not want to play anymore or when they get older. On the other hand, with a lot of gifts, youths are going to think that having many toys is a normal situation but indeed it is not normal, everything depends on the family economy. Additionally, this time kids are young and they don’t know the value of things and money. Giving them a lot of gifts to play with without any reward, is going to create spoiled pupils. If caretakers just give a present to juniors, they are going to think that it is easy to get whatever they want. It would be better to teach them that for example, when they achieve good marks, they are going to have, as a consequence, a new game. In conclusion, every pro has a con and I see in this statement more disadvantages than advantages, that’s why I support the idea of giving playthings to pupils thinking about if they need it or if it is necessary.