Computers are being used more and more in education. Discuss the advantages and disadvantags.

In the contemporary world, in order to provide free and a versatile array of information, the use of computers has drastically increased in almost all aspects of life. Therefore, similar is the case with the education sector. In this essay, I intend to analyse and discuss the pros and cons of using computing in the educational domain before my conclusion is reached. On one hand, although the use of computers and especially the internet provides us access to a world of limitless knowledge, the dangers associated with misinformation are still one of the top most concern for humans of the modern age. For instance, finding authentic information on the internet is becoming very difficult since most of the historical and political study material found on the internet is influenced by different agendas and agencies. Therefore, caution must be practised and multiple viewpoints must be evaluated before reaching any conclusions. On the other hand, digital means of education have eliminated the need for carrying heavy course books or even going to school since most of the curriculum has been shrunk down to a few apps and classes can be attended conveniently right from the comfort of home. For example, technology played a vital role in seamlessly continuing the classes of many educational institutes during the recent pandemic. Therefore, it's safe to say that digital means of education have had their fair share of advantages. In conclusion, the knowledge available over cyberspace makes our life extremely easy provided that we take this information with a pinch of salt. Moreover, finding new and innovative ways of incorporating technology in the educational sector has been very fruitful as it allows students to attend school from even the remotest parts of the world. In my opinion, awareness must be spread to help people adopt computerised ways of excelling in educational sectors. Only by adapting to technology can we make true progress in this age of technical revolution.