We can get knowledge from news, but some people think we cannot trust journalist. What do you think? What qualities do you think a successful journalist should have?

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about how citizens can absorb insights through the internet. However, whether we should or should not trust in the reporter and their news stories is a controversial issue. From my perspective, I partly agree with the statement and I am content that we could have faith in the latest news, this essay will discuss what inner traits are possessed by a successful reporter. To begin with, people are living in a modern technological period with the eruption of the internet and global information. This means that there is an increasing number of unreliable affairs and undergrounded news which was published by distrust and immoral reporters. We can easily see that, in the present day, there are some journalists who only focus on making profits and releasing tabloid news which is money-oriented, they do not pay attention to the quality of them. Besides, a lot of reporters often post articles that evolved around personal life scandals of celebrities irrespective of not having confirmation from them. So, sometimes, we do not believe in any underground news which was written by unfaithful reporters because it is hard to know which information is true or fake. That is not to say that we stop absurd information and stay updated with the latest news through social networking sites. There are some credible published by the government portal or some kinds of online webs such as: BBC news, CNN news, and so forth on account of its useful knowledge about the world including diseases, terrorists, global warming, and climate change. Therefore, if we want to have authentic news, we need qualified reporters who have some characteristics such as responsibility, and truthfulness, besides, they have to have loved their jobs. And Lai Van Sam acts as a typical model of influential publishers. He always publishes well-founded articles and never does something which is immoral. In conclusion, although there are a great number of distrustful information and dishonest reporters in the present day, we still capture the latest news through social networking sites. Furthermore, publishers should need to have social responsibility, openness extraversion, and agreeableness to become good reporters.