Some people think it is more important to spent money on roads and motoways than public transport system. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The efficiency of transportation systems plays a key role in determining how a country operates on a national and international scale. Although many individuals will argue, that with the population growth there is a need for more diverse forms of public transport. I am of the belief, that prioritising infrastructure is much more important for a country in order for it to develop. This essay will showcase my views on the matter. Infrastructure, as well as the level of efficiency at which it can,operate has the ability to directly affects a country's development. Without correctly paved roads and motorways many businesses, small and large, can suffer greatly. For example, lorries carrying produce for our local stores and supermarkets rely on the timely delivery of such goods in order for them to stay open and competitive. In addition, many amongst the population commute far and wide in order to get to work. Some to very remote areas, where public transport may not be apparent. Therefore, the need for sustainable roads and motorways is key to expanding a country's financial sector. Furthermore, another key reason why I agree more should be spent on roads and motorways is because, with the quality of life increasing, attitudes towards public transit have become very negative. Pandemics, delays and public health scares may be responsible for this. Would you be willing to use public transit in the middle of a pandemic? Many would not, even if it meant the cost of travel was cheaper. It is for this reason, I believe public transit even though it has global benefits is a dying sector and more individuals are moving to private travel. In conclusion, I fully agree more money should be spent on transportation infrastructure rather than public transport.