Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the benefits of having an education at university are commonly discussed. Few individuals still argue that it’s just to get a better job, although others think that the overall gain is much larger and more impactful. I personally believe that college students are graduating with the mindset of an entrepreneur and are also concerned about the social welfare of the world. There are several advantages to getting a degree rather than getting employed under someone else. Individuals are opting for courses which help them to start something of their own and to support, institutes are amending their curriculum according to the latest demand and requirements. According to a survey, 65% of recent pass-outs from some elite universities had denied the placements offered to them as they want to invest their time in their own start-up which can lead to more job opportunities in future which in return can solve the problem of unemployment in the country. Furthermore, the upcoming generation is focused not only to earn money but also towards social welfare. Many of them go to these educational institutions to study the current social and economic problems and therefore, be a part of a movement which can solve the crisis and make this society a better place to live. They consider their innovative ideas and unity amongst each other can provide better satisfaction than any job can offer. To conclude, we are evolving every day to be a better version of ourselves and colleges have updated themselves to support the change. Hence, now they not only provide better employment opportunities but fulfil the demand of the community as well as the individuals.