In some country the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing.What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

In some parts of the world, there has been a rise in both the overall weight of people and the number of health problems these days. Some explanations for this problem will be put forward, before a few feasible solutions can be dawn. To begin with, there are two significant reasons why people are currently more overweight. The primary reason is that they have eaten too much fast food. It could be ascribed to the convenience that fast food brings, including helping people save time in their hectic life today. If people depend on fast food, they could be prone to many serious diseases such as: obesity, diabetes and hypertension. Their health, as a result, would gradually deteriorate. Another obvious reason is that people do not exercise regularly. This is because they are busy with work and there are not enough appropriate spaces in many big cities for physical activities like going jogging or cycling. One of the choices is joining the gym centre, which many people cannot afford. However, some effective measures could be used to tackle this problem. Firstly, the government should introduce some policies to curb the consumption of fast food among citizens. It can be done by imposing heavy taxes on unhealthy food by which fast food prices would be directly increased and consumers would have to consider before choosing this type of detrimental food. and control the quality of fast food companies. Secondly, more parks should be erected to serve citizens, which is conducive for people to do outdoor activities, thereby improving their overall health. To sum up, the problem of being overweight and decreasing health levels can be attributed to a few factors, such as people ’s dependence on fast food and the lack of public sports facilities. Strong remedies, including imposing heavy taxes on this kind of food and park construction, need to be implemented to address this problem.