TOPIC: Covid-19 may be a catastrophe for human beings, but a therapy for Mother Nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

The coronavirus has massively impacted humankind and changed how we used to live our lives. It was a disaster for the world yet our environment has greatly benefited from the pandemic. Due to covid-19 millions of human lives were lost and the impacts on logistics in unsurmountable. However, it accounted for a net decrease in global pollution levels. After the start of the pandemic, many people were deeply affected. Many lost their jobs, had to close down their businesses or even lost someone they cared deeply about. Due to this, many people were going through a state of depression and were not able to handle the situation in a positive manner. In addition to this, they were also a lockdown was also enforced due to which nearly everyone was forced to stay in their homes. This led to a decrease in demand for many of the goods and services which lead to large corporations shutting down and eventually breaking down economies. On the contrary, coronavirus was a positive development for the planet as it caused a decrease in the pollutant levels emitted through to a variety of sources such as cars, factories or even things such as cargo ships. This led to clearer skies and peaceful mornings as people were not on the roads driving but at their homes. This also helped many animal species, especially those hunted for animal products, to be safe and free to roam around the wild. In my opinion, it was a calamity for human beings but actually a good thing for nature as it helped many natural ecosystems which were destroyed by mankind to be restored and return to their original form. It also helped humankind to adapt to working from home and reduce the overall amount of carbon dioxide produced due to driving and learn to, adapt to change.