Biotechnology companies all over the world are developing different types of genetically modified (GM) crops. However, not enough is known about these crops on our health and the environment. Interfering with nature in this way should be prohibited. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that nowadays biotechnology is one of the popular and fascinating fields of science. More exciting about it is that genetically modified products give opportunities and benefits to science, medicine, agriculture along with product industry. However, there are some thoughts that they have disadvantages for humans and the environment as well. I totally agree with this statement and this essay will outline reasons and examples for that. Firstly, genetically accelerated crops are not natural and lack original vitamins because they are full of artificial additives. The reason is that they are not the original ones and in order to change their qualities additional chemicals are being used in order to get genetically modified ingredients. For instance, we can see a plethora of apples in the store which are exaggeratedly red, however they are artificial and don't have a taste. In addition, they are not degradable because of their artificial and changed ingredients, so they can be a problem for waste management. Thus, genetically modified things can be made for the purpose to make different products but they are not healthy and environmentally friendly. Secondly, genetically modified crops can trigger cancer in people. This is because they are made of artificial as and chemicals which are not beneficial for folks well beings. For example, many meat products and vegetables are raised in ways by adding special tablets and chemicals so that they can impact people's heart and blood pressure. Therefore, compared to naturally modified crops are harmful to society in terms of they can bring cancers. To conclude, in present days more attention is directed to genetically modified products since they provide opportunities to change and increase the capacity and quality of production. Whereas they have advantages, at the same time they are not beneficial for the community. I agree to a high extent that health and environmental problems are inevitable with these kinds of products since they are not natural and artificial.