Some people believe that scientists have the greatest influence on the world. Other people think that the influence of politicians is greater. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a standpoint that the world is impacted by people who are expert at science, while some argue that people involving in politics are more worldwide influential. From my perspective, I agree with the former statement and will discuss both sides of the argument. On the one hand, advocates of the first viewpoint believe that science bring revolutionary innovations for human being. Without lots of vital discoveries and inventions such as the Internet, telephone, medicine,…, people would never have the convenient and high- quality lives. Moreover, many sectors gain benefits from science, such as manufacturing, agriculture, education and commerce. For instance, thanks to many machines, the amount of time and workforce in manufacturing products can be minimized, therefore, the price is cheaper. If there were no scientists, the humans would have a primitive lifestyle today. On the other hand, there are numerous reasons for politicians to have greater influence. Firstly, they run the country efficiently by implementing laws and regulations, which form the civilization of human. Additionally, with the laws they can provide the citizens with many advantages in their security, their right to reach education and health-care system, etc. Secondly, they play a pivotal role in the development and growth of the economy. They can adjust the situation of the worldwide economy by treaties, and can have a lot of essential schemes, which help their country develop considerably. For example, Nguyen Phu Trong is the excellent politician, who make a substantial contribution to Vietnam's progress in economy and security. To conclude, although there can be tremendous interest in the scientific field, I deem that the role of legislators is dominant due to the aforementioned reasons.