Some people think that shops should not be allowed to sell food or drinks that are scientifically proven to be bad for people's health. Do you agree or disagree?

It is thought that unhealthy foods or drinks should be banned by stores because of valid scientific evidence. I totally agree with this idea, as I believe that the drawbacks of these meals are more notable. Proponents of such a policy may claim that unhealthy foods can sell in stores. The fast-paced life consumes almost all the time of a person who cannot prepare nutritious food for their family; as a result, fast food plays a crucial role in their life to recharge energy. Moreover, these foods also deal with unemployment and contribute to the country’s economy and GDP. To cite an example, KFC has been creating thousands of jobs around the world. I, however, trust that long-term consumption of junk food and soft drinks degrades human health. Despite the aforementioned benefits, avoiding unhealthy food will improve people's general health and awareness. Eating food with enough nutrients, vitamins, minerals, and fiber is a vital part of enhancing the immune system, which leads to fewer medical problems such as obesity, high blood pressure, and heart problems. Furthermore, prohibiting non-healthy foods and beverages will raise consumer awareness of healthy foods. Therefore, they will be smart customers who can choose nutritious foods and drinks for themselves based on the banned goods. In conclusion, although junk and fast food might bring benefits to a country’s economy, there are more negative effects on human health, such as obesity and high blood pressure. I believe that prohibition applies to all foods and beverages that have adverse impacts.