Many people now undertake extreme activities , from hang-gliding to mountain climbing. Why do people risk their lives in this way, and do you think this is a good trend?

Extreme sports like hang-gliding and mountain climbing become a couple of activities that many people do nowadays although these activities have dangerous risks. Some reasons related to this will be further explained in the essay. Firstly, some people want to be known as strong and able to do hard things. Extreme sports will seem interesting to try and prove themselves if they are able to do such things. Therefore, they gain confidence and be proud because they just successfully do advanced activities which only can be done by a skilful person. For example, there is one film which tells a woman who wants to climb the highest tower in the country just to show her family that this is something that a woman can do, not only a man thing. Thus, this tells the public that some people are willing to do extreme activities only to prove to others that they can. Secondly, people who like new challenges tend to do new adventurous activities. People who exercise as their entertainment will eventually get bored with the same sports. As a result, they do extreme sports that they have never tried to make new achievements in their life. For instance, wall-climbing athletes may get bored if they climb the same wall over and over. To challenge themselves, climbing the real rock mountain will become a terrific goal in their career. In my opinion, doing extreme sports is something good if done in the right way. However, those activities have a high risk to someone's safety. In other words, people who decided to do advanced activities need to master the needed skills first, also what risks they might get into. In conclusion, dangerous sports or games are fine to do when people have the right skills and knowledge about the things they want to do.