Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio- diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

Mankind is the major cause of decreasing the variety of animals and plants globally. I agree with the above statement. This essay will discuss some of the reasons for this diminishing bio-diversity along with solutions and in the end, will give a valid conclusion. To begin with, human beings prey on a lot of animals for their personal use such as making clothes out of animal wool, making decoration pieces of their hard horns and sometimes for medicinal purposes as well. For instance, nowadays, very famous woollen coats are worn by individuals and are made from the skin of a yacht. Furthermore, many scientists need different species for their experiments for which they keep those animals in artificial environments, as a result, they do not survive for a long time. Moreover, trees and plants are equally consumed by people in different ways for their daily chores and many other works. For example, in rural areas people use wood for cooking purposes and also neem plants are used for treating many medical issues. In spite of these issues, there are some remedies to all these problems. Firstly, the government ought to provide other ways to the rural areas so that they deter using wood as a fuel which causes pollution as well. To illustrate this point, many rural areas are supplied with natural gas to fulfil their needs. Secondly, the higher authorities of every country ought to take care of their animal species and should provide them with complete safety so that predators could not reach them easily. To sum up, although there are many problems due to which bio-diversity is being disturbed. Nevertheless, in my opinion, if the government should pay heed to this matter, and should make people aware of the benefits of bio-diversity this decline can be controlled.