Question-Large companies use sports events to promote their products.Some people think this has a negative impact on sports.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people are of the opinion that advertising products in sports events has adverse effects on sports.I strongly disagree with this statement because I believe that this is advantageous for sports as well as its audience.Below are some my viewpoint to support my statement. On the one hand,using sports and sportsperson for advertisement is very common in present scenario and it also resulted in favour of the big companies and sports.It motivates the sportsperson and encourage them to win the game. Furthermore,to maintain the reputation of the advertising brand and themselves they play hard and it improves their game.So,promoting products in sports enhances the play power. For instance,it is often seen that a successful player or team always endorses some of the brands,which encourages them to maintain their winning streak. On the contrary,one of the negative impact of promoting products during sports events is that the team spirit or sportspirit lost somewhere while maintaining the superiority of brands.It also effects mental health of the sportsperson. For instance,while branding if the sale of advertising product drops,it will have an adverse effect on mental health of the sportsperson,which results in bad performance. Thus,having an negative impact on sports. To conclude,I completely disagree with the statement that branding has a negative impact on sports because branding leads to maintain the will power and determination for success in sports.