Some believe that children should be taught from a young age how to handle money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, a number of people discuss whether children should be taught how to use money effectively. I strongly agree that they should learn that habit at a young age in order for it to grow with them. To begin with, when children are taught how to use money at that age, the idea will grow with them and become something beneficial that helps them in the future. This is because it teaches them how not to spend money on things that are not really necessary. For instance, when children get everything they want and unlimited money from their parents, they will always use it all. However, when there is a limited budget, they will have to learn how to save money in order to get the things they wish for, which helps them in the future when needing to make a crucial choice. For example, when needing to get a vital thing, such as a house, they will already know how to save for it in order to secure it. Furthermore, it encourages their independence and decision-making. For example, they might not need to get a loan from anyone because they learned how to save money. Moreover, when learning a habit like that, it is going to have a huge effect on their decisions. This is because when having to make a choice whether it is to save money to get something they truly want, or just get the instant pleasure by getting the thing that is available now, with such experience, it will eventually help them to make a choice. In conclusion, teaching children how to save money is a really crucial thing at their age, as it encourages their independence and decision-making, and helps them not to spend money on useless things.